Food, vegeterian

Tomato Bisque


1-Snehal Patel_filesOH Yeah! A throwback on a Sunday! This was one of the first-ever non-Indian recipe that I had tried making.  Surprisingly, it turned out amazing.  Tomato Bisque was inspired by nonother than Giada De Laurentiis from Food Network.  Yes, food network and its sister channels have been a source of my inspiration to learn new food recipes and cooking in general.  The original recipe called for carrots, celery, half-half, etc. of course, I didn’t have any of that handy in the house. So, I improvised as I started making it.  A can of crushed tomatoes, Italian seasonings, red chili flakes, a little bit of ginger, black pepper, salt, sugar, and instead of heavy cream added a little bit of whole milk to get the creaminess. Oh, I also added penne pasta as a little bit of substance and Voila! Warm, hearty, and filling soup/bisque.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.